The download hangar is currently disabled. We're doing our best to bring it back as soon as possible.

MAIW_GLANG1 AFCAD Files for KSPI

Share hints and tricks or your own modifications for MAIW Packages in Flight Simulator X and Prepar3D.
jethomasjr

MAIW_GLANG1 AFCAD Files for KSPI

Post by jethomasjr »

Hello,

Well I have been lurking around the forum for quite sometime. My background is in the aerospace business and I am an F-16 Crewchief/Flight Chief. I have had FSX for a few years now and I am starting my MAIW package conversion to FSX. I have started with the MAIW_GLANG1 and 2 as my first F-16 unit was at KSPI. I have converted and installed this into my FSX. I can see the aircraft at the airport, however, they are not in the parking spots on the ramp where they need to be. I know this is an AFCAD issue and I was wondering if the MAIW_AF2_1SPI.bgl and MAIW_AF2_2SPI.bgl files are the AFCAD? If not where would I find it and how would I fix it to use in FSX? Would I be able to open the AFCAD file in the AFCAD editor tool? - ADE-9X- convert it to FSX without spending hours recreating the airport AFCAD?

Jack
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin
Version: FS9

Re: MAIW_GLANG1 AFCAD Files for KSPI

Post by Firebird »

Afcads for 1SPI and 2SPI are for waypoints connected with KSPI movements, created by the flightplanner.

Firstly can I ask if you are using the original GLANG pt1 or the recently updated pt1 v2?
Steve
jethomasjr

Post by jethomasjr »

Hi Steve,