The website and forum will be intermittently unavailable while we're making some security updates.
File uploads to the download hangar are also disabled until further notice.

Sheppard AFB Freeware FSX- MAIW Flightplans issue

Share hints and tricks or your own modifications for MAIW Packages in Flight Simulator X and Prepar3D.
jpf813
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Version: FSX

Sheppard AFB Freeware FSX- MAIW Flightplans issue

Post by jpf813 »

Hello All,

As you can see from the photos below, I am have some issues on parking and planes being in the wrong area.

First, I downloaded, the MIAW flightplans that was just released for FSX

After that, I started noticing all sorts of military aircraft that I have not seen before.

Which is great, but when I download a freeware base we seem to have the wrong planes at the wrong bases at the wrong locations.

I am pretty new to all of this with AFCAD and traffic, why are planes like a KC-135 and a F-22 doing at a Air force Training base?

Thanks for the help.

Jon
Attachments
Orginal photo from how it should look
Orginal photo from how it should look
With the MAIW traffic added
With the MAIW traffic added
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin
Version: FS9

Re: Sheppard AFB Freeware FSX- MAIW Flightplans issue

Post by Firebird »

Firstly if the reason that you did not have traffic before is probably because you had one or more FS9 flight plans on your system.
If FSX detects an FS9 flight plan it will not show any FSX traffic there, as they are a different makeup.
You seem to have followed the FSX flightplans instructions and got rid of the original FS9 traffic in at least some places.

Now on to your traffic problem at Sheppard.

To get traffic you need to have the AI aircraft installed on your system, so you have KC-135s and F-22s installed, and you have installed a traffic file which calls for the specific aircraft titles and then flies from various place to place.