The download hangar is currently disabled. We're doing our best to bring it back as soon as possible.

Unsure on saving a airfield in ADE9

Let's hear all about the eye candy at those military bases.
garysted
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Version: FS9

Unsure on saving a airfield in ADE9

Post by garysted »

Gents,

I'm after some help if possible. I used to do simple editing of AFCAD's in the old AFCAD programme, and am trying to do the same in this new ADE9 programme. I'm not experienced at scenery, just editing existing AFCAD's to fit in with my own patterns. The editing is easy (only simple stuff like parking code changes, and altering size and position of parking spots), that seems easy enough and similar to AFCAD, the problem I can't solve is when I save them, and add the .bgl file to the scenery folder in FS9 as I used to, the original default FS9 background (trees, buildings) is still there. I'm aware of the 'exclude' files that scenery developers use to remove these from the airfield, although I don't understand how to do them myself. The impression I was under, was that when doing this editing in ADE9, with a airport designed in that program (or another called AFX?), then the 'excludes' would remain part of the bgl, and that was the reason why you could not edit a ADE9/AFX airport in the original AFCAD. Have I got that right? Yet I'm getting the same result as if I was editing back in AFCAD.