Hey there. We need your help to keep our servers running.
Please consider making a donation using the PayPal QR code or button at the bottom of this page. Thanks!

Coast issues

Let's hear all about the eye candy at those military bases.
Post Reply
User avatar
miljan
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 2129
Joined: 31 Jul 2009, 21:34
Version: P3D
Location: Between continents

Coast issues

Post by miljan »

Hello,
I have been playing with LDHD , Croatian Naval Base just south of LDSP Split and tried to add coast.
After adding simple VTP2 layer this is the result.
My question is, since I lost coastline, is it possible to add coastline in sBuilder and if anyone can point me to some tutorial explaining this.
NOTE: This is FS2004.


Cheers
Attachments
ldhd.jpg
VIVA LA VIDA
Image
JohnTenn
Major
Major
Posts: 748
Joined: 12 Dec 2011, 17:16
Version: FS9

Re: Coast issues

Post by JohnTenn »

Miljan

It is quite easy when you know how.

The tutorial on creating an island works ok.

Create a land mask. Your need then to add landclass by clicking on the intersections of the grid LOD 13. Wide around it as it does not always cover. It will only fill your land mask.

To move the coastline use the the reference in the bottom centre of the ADE panel. Dir:EurW/File: 52160

Append VTPL and select HL952160 from Scenery\Eurw which will have the shoreline lines.

Create a exclude over the coastline parts you want to remove. Sometimes the whole section is removed.

Move the coastline to where you want it, using the nodes.
Note: a new line for coastline has to be drawn in a specific direction to ensure the waves are on the water side of the coastline.

Select the parts to be included in the BGL's. You may have to click on the modified coastline to select it.

Create BGL
User avatar
miljan
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 2129
Joined: 31 Jul 2009, 21:34
Version: P3D
Location: Between continents

Re: Coast issues

Post by miljan »

Thanks John, will give it a try latter on.
VIVA LA VIDA
Image
Post Reply