Hey there. We need your help to keep our servers running.
Please consider making a donation using the PayPal QR code or button at the bottom of this page. Thanks!

Addon Scenery Objects for FSX

Let's hear all about the eye candy at those military bases.
Post Reply
phantomfreak
Major
Major
Posts: 648
Joined: 10 Sep 2009, 18:50
Version: FS9
Location: KMEI

Addon Scenery Objects for FSX

Post by phantomfreak »

How do I get the MAIW Global Scenery Objects to show up in FSX? They are visible in ADE for the airport.
Bazinga!
User avatar
TimC340
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Mar 2015, 13:18
Version: P3D
Location: Hadleigh, Suffolk

Re: Addon Scenery Objects for FSX

Post by TimC340 »

They need to be visible to the sim, so you have to install and activate them in Addon Scenery just like any airfield.
User avatar
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin
Posts: 11560
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 21:04
Version: FS9
Location: EGLL

Re: Addon Scenery Objects for FSX

Post by Firebird »

Like under FS9 though, make sure that they are loaded before any scenery that uses them.
Steve
_______________________________________________________
Image
Quid Si Coelum Ruat
_______________________________________________________
phantomfreak
Major
Major
Posts: 648
Joined: 10 Sep 2009, 18:50
Version: FS9
Location: KMEI

Re: Addon Scenery Objects for FSX

Post by phantomfreak »

I found a readme in a FSX package for Frankfurt International airport that said there is a glitch when adding scenery using the function in FSX if you have Win 7. I'll have a try later today.
Bazinga!
User avatar
John Young
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 3863
Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 15:15

Re: Addon Scenery Objects for FSX

Post by John Young »

Yes there is. To overcome it, when you have navigated to the scenery, right click the white area of the screen to add it.

John
Post Reply