The download hangar is currently disabled. We're doing our best to bring it back as soon as possible.

Waypoints Question/Request

All things Military AI that don't fit anywhere else.
col1948
Major
Major
Version: FS9

Waypoints Question/Request

Post by col1948 »

I've not been here for a good while so please forgive me. I started playing with isn't easy, after a lot of getting nowhere I decided to to return to FS.
Last night I downloaded a fair few aircraft and scenery for my FS9, I am turning it into a more military sim, I have not much idea on mil stuff but I'll give it a go lol.
I seem to remember a while back I got some waypoints and had aircraft doing TnG's to them, they were the invisible type, I can't find them any more, I must have lost them along with other stuff when my HD went down.
Can you point me in the right direction where they might be, or are they in a package somewhere, I can remember using some to do my own AI TnG's and got really in to using them?

I appreciate all the stuff you guys do on here and after the downloads last night I was so pleased I sent a donation, no need to thank me I owe the thanks to you guys.

Col.
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin

Re: Waypoints Question/Request

Post by Firebird »

As far as I am aware, although I could be mistaken, there was never a single package for waypoints that we used/created. There were some collections of them and some packs had multiples in them.

The pack that I can think of that had quite a few was JYs UK Typhoon pack, JYAI_Typhoons_United_Kingdom_FS9_1.zip, if the ones you are after are in there then great if not then maybe you can tell us what you are missing.

In the worst case scenario, it would mean downloading each pack and seeing what is in each.