Hey there. We need your help to keep our servers running.
Please consider making a donation using the PayPal QR code or button at the bottom of this page. Thanks!

USN/USMC Special Use Mentors by MAIW

Post all questions and problems with official MAIW Packages for FS9 in this forum. Each package has a dedicated thread for support.
User avatar
btaylo24
MAIW Staff
MAIW Staff
Posts: 2746
Joined: 07 Sep 2006, 10:57
Version: P3D

USN/USMC Special Use Mentors by MAIW

Post by btaylo24 »

Please use this thread to ask questions and provide constructive feedback about this package here ..

direct link

http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?Ca ... LID=126101

NEW AI Model in this one guys, the T-34 from Nick!


Barry
Barry
User avatar
Makadocias
Captain
Captain
Posts: 385
Joined: 12 Aug 2006, 09:41
Version: FS9
Location: Alkmaar, EHAM @work
Contact:

Post by Makadocias »

Thanks so much!

Another new model!

GREAT!!!!! :D
User avatar
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 29 Jun 2008, 16:34

Post by theoklahomaaviator »

Image

On the NAS Lemoore scenery, how can i fix those breaks in the taxiways?
reconmercs
MAIW Veteran
MAIW Veteran
Posts: 2565
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 19:55
Version: FS9
Location: KRDU

Post by reconmercs »

that looks like Taxiway Alpha, go into afcad and change that area from a apron link into a taxiway link, you can do this by first clicking on the taxiway then clicking on the "creat normal taxi link" button in the toolbar
User avatar
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 29 Jun 2008, 16:34

Post by theoklahomaaviator »

Hey thanks! That fixed it right up!
Image
evvtsa
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 24
Joined: 06 Dec 2006, 15:16
Version: FS9
Location: Indiana

Post by evvtsa »

This has been a great week! Especially since I am a HUGE Naval Aviation fan. Is there any way to add the IFOLS (meatball) from the NAS Lemoore scenery to the FCLP in the NAS Miramar scenery that came with the Top Gun package? I hope that the Oceana Tomcat package comes with scenery also. You guys do a great job. Thanks again for everything.
Bill
User avatar
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 29 Jun 2008, 16:34

Post by theoklahomaaviator »

Is there a reason that runway 32L and 14R are closed for landing and takeoff in the Lemoore NAS AFCAD? Would it mess up the AI flights if I enabled the runway so I could use ATC services to land and takeoff from both runways? Thanks in advance!
-Adam
Image
User avatar
Felix
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 35
Joined: 07 Jun 2007, 11:52

Meatball

Post by Felix »

evvtsa wrote: Is there any way to add the IFOLS (meatball) from the NAS Lemoore scenery to the FCLP in the NAS Miramar scenery that came with the Top Gun package? Bill
I was going to ask the same thing. A lot of the scenery objects are available in EZ-Scenery (I hope no-one minds - I've been adding bits from the fantastic Lemoore and Yuma scenery to other NAS to give them a proper feel). Can the IFLOLS also be transplanted in EZ-Scenery?

You'd make my day if it can - I currently use multiple, super-imposed AFCAD files to try and create a working meatball - very cumbersome.

I luuuuurve all of the Wings of Gold releases. Just what I've wanted for ages
David "Felix" Pike
User avatar
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 29 Jun 2008, 16:34

Post by theoklahomaaviator »

theoklahomaaviator wrote:Is there a reason that runway 32L and 14R are closed for landing and takeoff in the Lemoore NAS AFCAD? Would it mess up the AI flights if I enabled the runway so I could use ATC services to land and takeoff from both runways? Thanks in advance!
-Adam
???
User avatar
MIKE JG
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 10964
Joined: 12 Aug 2006, 02:25
Version: MSFS

Post by MIKE JG »

Adam, I would imagine it affects the AI for that base. I've done many afcads with parallel runway setups where that can cause problems. Some places work fine, Andrews AFB for example, while others, Yuma for example do not.

Try activating it and see what the effects are. You can always change it back.
-Mike G.

Recovering flight sim addict, constant lurker.

Check out my real life RV-8 build here: RV-8 Builder Log
User avatar
Victory103
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 3880
Joined: 13 Aug 2007, 03:35
Version: P3D
Location: KPHX

Post by Victory103 »

As far as the "Meatball", the object is out in FS world and works great within the limits of FS. There are some virtual airline lurkers on here that are members of the VUSN. Most of the scenery, including carriers, have IFOLS. Designed for non moving ships in FS9, it's basically a 3 light TRCV (tri color VASI).
DUSTOFF
ARMY PROPS
NAVY SAR

-Chris
User avatar
Felix
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 35
Joined: 07 Jun 2007, 11:52

Post by Felix »

Victory103 wrote:As far as the "Meatball", the object is out in FS world and works great within the limits of FS.
Can you let me know where to find it?

Many thanks

David :D
David "Felix" Pike
User avatar
delbydoo
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 1883
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 19:24
Version: FS9

Post by delbydoo »

Hi guys, thanks for these packages - those were kept quiet!! Just a small fix is needed for one of the SFWPAC aircraft, the texture folder for AC#15

MAIW_NBAI_T34C_USN_SFWPAC_161053

is listed as

texture=USN_SFWPAC_160475

when it should be

texture=USN_SFWPAC_161053
User avatar
topbuns
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Aug 2008, 17:16
Version: FS9
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Post by topbuns »

The other day I downloaded your MAIW files for both Lemoore and Whiting North.

Unfortunately, I am unable to get any AI traffic at these airports. I have my "Traffic" cranked up to 100%, but nothing shows up.

I also uninstalled and reinstalled both files to no avail.

The traffic .bgl shows up in Scenery/World/Scenery. (I even used TTools to ensure the aircraft/airports/flight plans were in place.)

I can get static ground vehicles, but no aircraft show up. (I do see some "static" T-34's at KNTU, but nowhere else {especially @ KNLC}.)

I'm probably doing something wrong. :oops: If so, please set me straight.

Thank you,

Jerry Long
topbuns1@hotmail.com
User avatar
BadPvtDan
MAIW Staff
MAIW Staff
Posts: 3788
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 21:14
Version: FSX
Location: Round Rock, TX
Contact:

Post by BadPvtDan »

Did I just read this same post?
"The first rule of Zombieland: Cardio. When the zombie outbreak first hit, the first to go, for obvious reasons... were the fatties."
User avatar
topbuns
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Aug 2008, 17:16
Version: FS9
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Post by topbuns »

Yes, you probably did. I posted it to BOTH the Lemoore and Whiting forums.

OK?
User avatar
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin
Posts: 11561
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 21:04
Version: FS9
Location: EGLL

Post by Firebird »

Hi Jerry,
I have to assume, because I don't know any better yet, that you are not skilled in installing packages. So please bear with me if you are.

Firstly, you said that you saw some static T-34's at Oceana, curiously you didn't mention Whiting North. You would see a multitude there at any time.

As you also didn't mention afcads this leads me to wonder if you have either no afcads installed are too many. Can you confirm that you have MAIW_AF2_KNSE_DEFAULT.bgl installed, and its location, and no other afcad for KNSE?

As for Lemoore can you confirm that you have followed the opins and added the scenery folder to your fs9 scenery list?

The answers to these questions should lead us to sort out the problem.
Steve
_______________________________________________________
Image
Quid Si Coelum Ruat
_______________________________________________________
User avatar
topbuns
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 10
Joined: 11 Aug 2008, 17:16
Version: FS9
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

NO AI TRAFFIC?

Post by topbuns »

Hi Steve,

Thanks for getting back to me. Sorry for the delay in responding to your queries.

I am using FS9. I do NOT get any static a/c at either Lemoore or Whiting North.

Because both files are auto-installing it is difficult to tell whether they might be somehow corupted. I will re-download both files, uninstall the original ones, and try to reinstall the new files.

I'll get back to you with the outcome of this exercise.

Again, thanks for you assistance

Jerry
User avatar
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 29 Jun 2008, 16:34

Post by theoklahomaaviator »

How can I get rid of that trailer house in the middle of that taxiway???
Image
Image
flashover
Cadet
Cadet
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jun 2008, 03:22

TREES, TREES, Everywhere there is TREES!!!

Post by flashover »

For some reason, my NAS Lemoore scenery has trees throughout the entire flightline. I have ported over around 10 MAIW sceneries before with no problems but for some reason, Lemoore isn't working corectly. I even double checked to make sure all of the "Exclude" files were in place.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Mark
Post Reply