Hey there. We need your help to keep our servers running.
Please consider making a donation using the PayPal QR code or button at the bottom of this page. Thanks!

Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Let's hear all about the eye candy at those military bases.
Christopher Low
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: 05 Dec 2011, 10:07
Version: P3D
Location: Ulverston, England

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Christopher Low »

I am reasonably certain that I have downloaded v0.6, but the COMMS are still incorrect. The Tower/Ground/Approach frequencies need to have the name BRIZE NORTON, and the ATIS name needs to be EGVN.
User avatar
TimC340
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Mar 2015, 13:18
Version: P3D
Location: Hadleigh, Suffolk

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by TimC340 »

I'm not sure what issue you're trying to correct - I'm not able to access my P3D installation right now - but the radio callsign of all the active frequencies at RAF Brize Norton is 'Brize' (Radar, Approach, Zone, Director, Talkdown, Ops, Tower and Ground), and the ATIS frequency is 'Brize Info'.
Christopher Low
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 144
Joined: 05 Dec 2011, 10:07
Version: P3D
Location: Ulverston, England

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Christopher Low »

If you want FSX/P3D to use a name at all, you need to use "Brize Norton" and "EGVN" for Approach/Tower/Ground frequencies and ATIS respectively. Otherwise, all you will hear (as I have just noticed) is "Contact Approach on 127.25" instead of "Contact Brize Norton Approach on 127.25" (as an example).
User avatar
TimC340
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Mar 2015, 13:18
Version: P3D
Location: Hadleigh, Suffolk

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by TimC340 »

Ah, ok - understood.
User avatar
tango234
MAIW Conversion Team
MAIW Conversion Team
Posts: 755
Joined: 10 Feb 2009, 20:11
Version: P3D
Location: UK

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by tango234 »

Alternatively, one could use editvoicepack to get the sim to say Brize instead of the full Brize Norton. There are still older (unsupported) free versions that support FS9 and FSX.
asdro
Major
Major
Posts: 480
Joined: 03 Mar 2015, 20:28
Version: FS9

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by asdro »

@lowlevelRAF

At


FS2004team forum

http://fs2004.team/forum/



you can see that users were successfully converting many sceneries from FSX to FS9.

http://fs2004.team/forum/index.php?boar ... e-add-ons/

It is a german forum but you can write comments in english, too.

One user found also a way to convert a scenery from Xplane to FS9.


If you could make your objects and ground scenery compatibel with MCX ModelconverterX then there is a good chance to make a FS9 version.

The easiest way is probably to ask one of the members who own FS9 and who are familiar with scenery design like John Young or John Tennent for example.

I also would love to use your sceneries in FS9.

P.S. Some famous users, like Edward Cox (Edetroit) and Gregory Putz are also active in this forum.
User avatar
TimC340
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Mar 2015, 13:18
Version: P3D
Location: Hadleigh, Suffolk

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by TimC340 »

Might have to do an update to Brize: most of the roof of the A400 hangar has blown away this morning!
User avatar
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin
Posts: 11560
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 21:04
Version: FS9
Location: EGLL

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Firebird »

Ouch! Did it land on anything worth any money?
Steve
_______________________________________________________
Image
Quid Si Coelum Ruat
_______________________________________________________
User avatar
TimC340
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Mar 2015, 13:18
Version: P3D
Location: Hadleigh, Suffolk

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by TimC340 »

Dunno. There's a vid on Facebook among my RAF mates. It looks pretty horrific, actually. Lots of debris.
User avatar
jimrodger
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 1408
Joined: 22 Apr 2008, 13:34
Version: FS9
Location: EGQK (RIP)

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by jimrodger »

TimC340 wrote:Dunno. There's a vid on Facebook among my RAF mates. It looks pretty horrific, actually. Lots of debris.


Should work

Jim

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

"When all else fails, and your AI doesn't show up...... check the AI slider.......DOH!!!!"
User avatar
TimC340
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 883
Joined: 07 Mar 2015, 13:18
Version: P3D
Location: Hadleigh, Suffolk

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by TimC340 »

Yes, that’s the one. Given the forecast, I expect there will be a lot more damage before they can get up top to fix it.
Post Reply