Hey there. We need your help to keep our servers running.
Please consider making a donation using the PayPal QR code or button at the bottom of this page. Thanks!

Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Let's hear all about the eye candy at those military bases.
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

Afternoon here are a few more to digest
Attachments
EGVN3.jpg
EGVN1.jpg
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

And a few more, sorry not very good at this
Attachments
EGVN2.jpg
50605169482_e8c297c74d_k.jpg
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

Some more
Attachments
EGVN6.jpg
EGVN5.jpg
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

and more
Attachments
EGVN8.jpg
EGVN7.jpg
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

Yep your've got it "More"
Attachments
EGVN10.jpg
EGVN9.jpg
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

and finally for today
Attachments
EGVN12.jpg
EGVN11.jpg
davem
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 45
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 08:31
Version: FSX
Location: Oxfordshire, UK

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by davem »

Very much looking forward to this one. Being local I've had my own flatplan and flight plans since they changed the layout of the place but that's as far as it's gone. I've never attempted scenery model design which is what will make a scenery IMHO so taxiing past a realistic Base Hangar, terminal and JADTEU is something I cannot do at the moment!
User avatar
lowlevelRAF
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 24 Jul 2008, 10:05
Version: P3D
Location: B'ham

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by lowlevelRAF »

Thanks davem!

The scenery has been uploaded to MAIW, just waiting for it to be added to the file library! A long road but we are happy with the current build and hope you all enjoy it as well!


Kind regards,

Matt 8)
Attachments
2020-12-7_22-1-11-491.jpg
Image
vAOC vRAF.net (On Vatsim)
Current projects: RAF Brize Norton, RAF Lossiemouth & RAF Odiham.
Complete: RAF Valley
User avatar
John Young
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 3863
Joined: 12 Jul 2008, 15:15

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by John Young »

Well done indeed. I've just been scrolling through the screen shots and it's a very impressive package with an eye for detail. That night shot is the lovely cherry on the cake.

I'm sure your efforts will prove very rewarding in the take-up.

John
User avatar
Greg
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin
Posts: 4006
Joined: 12 Aug 2006, 19:56
Version: MSFS
Location: Belgium

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Greg »

Now available in the hangar. Good job guys!
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

Thanks Greg, hope you all enjoy the sceney.
User avatar
Garysb
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 2783
Joined: 11 Aug 2006, 19:33
Version: FSX
Location: Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Garysb »

Will this work in FSX?

Gary
I believe that every human has a finite number of heart-beats. I don't intend to waste any of mine running around doing exercises.
Buzz Aldrin (1930 -
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

I doubt it, it has been compiled using the p3dv4.5 sdk. But feel free to try.
User avatar
petebramley
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Posts: 1470
Joined: 17 Jun 2007, 16:05
Version: P3D
Location: EGBG

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by petebramley »

Looks great in my P3Dv4 setup. Tried to get more info about AFLT but website appears to be down currently.
Pete B
Retired and busier than ever !!
User avatar
lowlevelRAF
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 24 Jul 2008, 10:05
Version: P3D
Location: B'ham

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by lowlevelRAF »

Thanks John :) It has been great to finally get it finished.

We have had a few things highlighted to us, so I be uploading a V0.6 with those fixes in mind.

Kind regards,

Matt
Image
vAOC vRAF.net (On Vatsim)
Current projects: RAF Brize Norton, RAF Lossiemouth & RAF Odiham.
Complete: RAF Valley
User avatar
lowlevelRAF
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 123
Joined: 24 Jul 2008, 10:05
Version: P3D
Location: B'ham

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by lowlevelRAF »

v0.6 has been uploaded.

Fixes missing comms frequencies, AFCAD parking for 99 Sqn and adds the missing effect files.

Kind regards,

Matt :)
Image
vAOC vRAF.net (On Vatsim)
Current projects: RAF Brize Norton, RAF Lossiemouth & RAF Odiham.
Complete: RAF Valley
User avatar
Victory103
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 3880
Joined: 13 Aug 2007, 03:35
Version: P3D
Location: KPHX

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Victory103 »

Just checking v0.6 and noticed on rwy 25(26) my AI would hold short and then eventually time out. Check in ADE and see the "no draw hold short node" is connected to the taxi link all the way to the runway link. No other EGVN AFDs in my system, no other AI traffic landing.
DUSTOFF
ARMY PROPS
NAVY SAR

-Chris
paul64
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Posts: 108
Joined: 16 Feb 2007, 11:36

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by paul64 »

Had a look and the hold short is not close enough to the runway, will correct and include in the next update Thanks
User avatar
Manschy
Major
Major
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 May 2009, 07:50
Version: P3D
Location: Gutersloh, Germany

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by Manschy »

Hi guys,

great sceneries, I for one enjoy Brize so far. Just noticed there are a lot of default objects missing to the north east side, only the photo ground is visible. I did some experiments with changing the objects option of preventing autogen in ADE, but had no luck so far.
Is there any possibility to maybe get back the trees and buildings there?
Regards, Manfred.
davem
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 45
Joined: 15 Aug 2006, 08:31
Version: FSX
Location: Oxfordshire, UK

Re: Lossiemouth and Brize Norton Projects

Post by davem »

Garysb wrote: 09 Dec 2020, 11:31 Will this work in FSX?
Gary
Sorry I'm very late to the party with this but I have not had time to sit down and fly since late last year so having remember about Brize I went and got it and installed it only to be greeted by a g3d.dll CTD error every time I tried it.

In the end I came back here and re-read the thread and found to my dismay that it was for P3D so sadly can confirm that it does not work in FSX, sorry... :cry: :cry:

Dave.
Post Reply