A question for MAIW.

All things Military AI that don't fit anywhere else.
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant

A question for MAIW.

Post by theoklahomaaviator »

I was wondering at what % do i need to have my FS9 traffic slider set at to see ALL the Military traffic? I really don't care to see the GA/Commerc. traffic and I have read in various places that some set up the flight plans so that if you have the slider at 1% you will see the traffic. Just trying to squeeze a few FPS here ;) thanks guys!
-Adam

P.S. If I decompile the traffic files where could I find that entry where I could make it so only 1% is required to receive all the military traffic for that particular set of flight plans. Please excuse me as I am a novice in the AI department.
KevinJarvis
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Version: FS9

Post by KevinJarvis »

When you decompile the flightplans, you will see a percentage amount. That tells you when you need to know.
I run with mine at the lowest setting available so that I see everything.
Kevin Jarvis

Paul
Captain
Captain

Post by Paul »

Hi Adam,
When you decompile the traffic file, it would be under the flightplans

AC#1,160509,20%,WEEK,VFR,1/19:42:08,TNG1/20:01:49,025,F,0010,KNFE,1/20:06:44,1/20:23:58,025,F,0010,KNTU

Looking at the MAIW flightplans, there's a range between 10% to 60% in each one. To me, it seems like alot of work to change them. The only way you'd be saving that much FPS is if your flying around major airports.

Paul
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant

Well thank you very much guys for your help. That answers my question completly. Thanks again!
-Adam
Garysb
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer
Version: FSX

Post by Garysb »

Adam

Set your slider at 100% in FS( and you will see all the taffic

Gary
I believe that every human has a finite number of heart-beats. I don't intend to waste any of mine running around doing exercises.
Buzz Aldrin (1930 -
theoklahomaaviator
First Lieutenant