Tutorials anyone ? HELP

All things Military AI that don't fit anywhere else.
bc55
Cadet
Cadet

Tutorials anyone ? HELP

Post by bc55 »

Hiya,

I am new at this, been using MyTraffic a while, ditched it because it was a resource eater and the plans were inaccurate.

Wanna take up WOAI and MAIW now, and make my own stuff too.

Anyone able to point me to a real good tutorial on

- what I need ( software )
- how to maske Flight Plansd
- how to make them use certain aircraft
- whether I need special low polygon aircraft or just any ....

Thanks

& sorry for the stupid questions .....

Sven
alexrfixit
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Version: FS9

Post by alexrfixit »

Assuming you are using FS9, first thing you need is Traffic Tools by Lee Swordy (available at AVSIM or any of the major download sites) - one of the finest tools ever created for FS! Get hold of that and read the extensive readme file - it'll give you all the basic information you need for producing flightplans.

Good luck & have fun!! :D
Where did I put my beer??!
Weescotty
MAIW Developer
MAIW Developer

Post by Weescotty »

Low polygon aircraft are preferrable.

In the absence of them you can use a flyable aircraft but you will need to fiddle with the aircraft.cfg file, and use an AI air file.
Firebird
MAIW Admin
MAIW Admin

Post by Firebird »

Hi Sven,

As you are starting out probably a good start is to install some of the MAIW and WoAI packages that you want. All of the aircraft in these packages are low poly only.
What this will do is make you familiar with the aircraft and the AI aircraft manufacturers, so that once you get to grips with Ttools you will have a far better understanding of what you can use for your own packages.
Steve
bc55
Cadet
Cadet

Post by bc55 »