Disappearing Textures

Here you can search for, request or display your military AI repaints for others to enjoy.
Grape
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant

Disappearing Textures

Post by Grape »

Geez, I hope I do thid right.

I did some repaints of Nick's Hornet. In FSX they start disappearing. I've done other repaints of this aircraft and have not had this problem.

In the first image you can see the ones way in the background are black. Then the others start to disappear.

Hopefully someone has an idea of what is going on.

More info: The textures do not disappear as I am watching. They disappear when I am using external view and change the views direction. When I swing back that is when I see they have turned black. After awhile they seem to reappear.
clarke123
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
Version: FS9

Re: Disappearing Textures

Post by clarke123 »

I'm by no means an expert, but I get something similar in FS9. It happens when theres quite a few AI or objects around, when you start to pan around it takes awhile to load up the different textures, altough in FS9 they appear grey instead of black because thats the base colour of the model you see until the texture loads. you've probably got a lot of varied or detailed textures in one area.
veni, vidi, spurius brutus deitrum covi - I came, I saw, I tore the thick bastards limb from limb
Grape
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant

Post by Grape »

That was one of my thoughts, too many ai aircraft with different textures. If this is the case, do I need a better video card. Using an ATI 4850 w/512mb at the moment.
clarke123
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant

Post by clarke123 »